Meetings and Events 2018

Meetings and Events 2018

Tuesday 9th January 2018 – Annual General Meeting was held at 7:30pm at Tynedale Cricket Club, Hexham.

Tuesday 6th February 2018 – Open Meeting was held at 7:30pm at Tynedale Cricket Club, Hexham. Chris Wren gave a presentation entitled “Looking at bees through a camera lens”.

Tuesday 6th March 2018 – Open Meeting planned for this date was cancelled due to bad weather. This has now been re-scheduled for 3 April 2018.

Tuesday 3rd April 2018 – Open Meeting was held at 7:30pm at Tynedale Cricket Club, Hexham. This took the form of a Question Time panel of experts to field questions from the audience and share their experiences.

Saturday 21st April 2018 – Northern Beekeepers’ Convention – The 61st Annual Convention ‘Inspiring Northern Beekeepers’ will be held 09:00 – 17:00 at Newcastle College, Rye Hill, Newcastle upon Tyne NE4 7SA. Further details are available from the NEBees website and a Programme and Registration Form is available to download here.

Sunday 22nd April 2018 – A Frame Making Session will be held between 2:00pm and 4:00pm at Wall Village Hall.

Sunday 6th May 2018 – Open Apiary Meeting will be held between 2:00pm and 4:00pm at the Wylam Apiary. This will be combined with the first Beginners Session #1 of the season. The meeting will focus on First Inspections of the colonies in the apiary.

Sunday 20th May 2018 – Beginners’ Session #2 will be held between 2:00pm and 4:00pm at the Wylam apiary.

Monday 28th May 2018 – Northumberland County Show – HBKA will be providing a stand with an observation hive. Information on admission charges etc is available from the Show website.

Sunday 3rd June 2018 – Open Apiary Meeting will be held between 2:00pm and 4:00pm at the Wylam Apiary. All are welcome

Sunday 10th June 2018 – Beginners’ Session #3 will be held between 2:00pm and 4:00pm at the Wylam apiary.

Sunday 17th June 2018 – Beginners’ Session #4 will be held between 2:00pm and 4:00pm at the Wylam apiary.

Sunday 24th June 2018 – Beginners’ Session #5 will be held between 2:00pm and 4:00pm at the Wylam apiary.